

## Dear Medical Staff Member:

The members of the CHOC Medical Executive Committee and the Administrative Affairs (Bylaws) Committee have completed a comprehensive review and updating of CHOC's Medical Staff Bylaws to ensure compliance with regulatory mandates, recent court decisions, and best practices. Both committees have unanimously recommended approval of the updated bylaws. Enclosed with this letter is a ballot requesting approval of the recommended changes. Because of the large size of CHOC's bylaws, they are available to you electronically, along with a legal brief by the MEC's independent legal counsel. A link to the bylaws and the legal brief can be found at: <a href="http://www.choc.org/professionals/index.cfm?id=P09420">http://www.choc.org/professionals</a> and click on the Medical Staff link.

To become valid, the proposed changes must be approved by a majority of the votes cast by Active and Community Active medical staff members before being sent on to the Board of Directors.

Please note that the envelope must have **both** your printed name and signature on it to be considered valid. You do not need to sign your ballot. Ballots must be received by Monday, April 14, 2014 at 4 pm in the Medical Staff office.

Thank you for your consideration. If you have questions, please to not hesitate to contact Cyndi Chabot in Medical Staff Services at (714) 509-8407 or Dr. Gibbs at (714) 914-1940.

Sincerely,

## **CHOC Medical Executive Committee**

David Gibbs MD. President Antonio Arietta MD, President-Elect François Lalonde MD, Secretary-Treasurer Gurpreet Ahuja MD, Immediate Past President Phyllis Agran, MD Felizardo Camilon, MD Meigan Everts MD Maryam Gholizadeh, MD W. Nathan Holmes, MD Joseph Kim, MD Jason Knight, MD Vinh Lam MD Lilit Minasyan, MD Sameer Pathare, MD James Pierog, MD Aaron Sassoon, MD

John Schlechter, DO Touran Zadeh, MD

## Administrative Affairs Committee

Richard Mungo DDS, Chair Kathy Andreeff, MD Connie Bartlett, DO Matt Gerlach, COO David Gibbs, MD Heather Huszti, Ph.D. Lilit Minasyan, MD Maria Minon MD, VPMA/CMO Phillip Richardson, MD