Pediatrics 2040 :: Speakers
Share |
Printer Friendly

Planning Committee

  • Nick Anas, MD - Pediatrician-in-Chief, Director of the Pediatric Critical Care Program, CHOC Children’s
  • Anthony C. Chang, MD, MBA, MPH - Conference Chair, Director of CHOC Heart Institute, CHOC Children’s
  • James D. Korb, MD - Director, Academic Affairs, CME & GME Programs, CHOC Children’s
  • Harry Pellman, MD - Clinical Professor, Pediatrics, UC Irvine; Journal Editor, American Academy of Pediatrics
  • Sharief Taraman, MD - Director, Multi-Disciplinary Concussion Clinic, CHOC Children’s; Pediatric Neurology & Medical Informatics; Associate Clinical Professor, UC Irvine

Keynote Speakers

  • Daniel Kraft, MD, PhD - Physician and Scientist, Stanford Medical School; Executive Director, FutureMed; Medicine Track Chair, Singularity University; Founder & CEO, IntelliMedicine; Inventor of Marrow Miner
  • Edward H. Shortliffe, MD, PhD, MACP, FACMI - Professor, Biomedical Informatics, Mayo Clinic Campus,  Arizona State University, Scottsdale; Adjunct Professor, Biomedical Informatics, Columbia University, New York City
  • Paul H. Wise, MD, MPH - Richard E. Behrman Professor, Child Health and Society; Professor, Pediatrics, Senior Fellow, Freeman-Spogli Institute for International Studies, Stanford University

Scheduled to Speak

  • Jack Andraka - Innovator; Winner of the 2012 Intel International Science and Engineering Fair
  • Greg Auner, BS, MS, PhD - Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering and Biomedical Engineering, Adjunct Professor of Physics, Wayne State University
  • Ralph Clayman, MD - Dean, UC Irvine School of Medicine; Professor, Department of Urology, UC Irvine
  • Daniel Cooper, MD - Chair, Department of Pediatrics, UC Irvine; Principle Investigator, UCI Institute for Clinical and Translational Science
  • Kimberly Cripe - President and Chief Executive Officer, CHOC Children’s
  • Jennifer Shine Dyer, MD, MPH - Chief Medical Advisor, eProximiti; Founder, EndoGoddess, LLC; Pediatrician and Pediatric Endocrinologist
  • William W. Feaster, MD, MBA - Chief Medical Information Officer, CHOC Children’s
  • Gabor Forgacs, PhD - George H. Vineyard Professor of Theoretical Physics, Department of Biological Engineering, University of Missouri
  • Naomi Fried, PhD - Chief Innovation Officer, Boston Children’s Hospital
  • Chih-Ming Ho, PhD - Ben Rich-Lockheed Martin Chair, Professor, UCLA School of Engineering
  • Mustafa Kabeer, MD - General Surgeon, General Surgery, Surgery-Critical Care, and Pediatric General and Thoracic Surgery, CHOC Children’s
  • Jeffrey M. Karp, PhD - Associate Professor of Medicine, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Harvard-MIT Division of Health Sciences and Technology, Harvard Stem Cell Institute
  • Joe Kiani - Founder, Chairman and CEO, Masimo Corporation
  • Jason M. Knight, MD - Pediatrician and Pediatric Critical Care Specialist, Co-Director of the CHOC Transport Program, CHOC Children’s; Assistant Clinical Professor, UC Irvine
  • Donald Lombardi - Founder and CEO, Institute for Pediatric Innovation; Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Tufts University
  • Chris Longhurst, MD - Chief Medical Information Officer, Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital; Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics, Stanford University
  • William G. Loudon, MD, PhD - Pediatric Neurosurgeon, Scientific Director of the CHOC Neuroscience Center for Research, CHOC Children’s
  • Paul S. Lubinsky, MD - President, CHOC Children’s Specialists; Associate Director, PICU, CHOC Children’s; Clinical Professor, UC Irvine
  • Kevin Maher, MD - Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Emory University School of Medicine; Director, Pediatric Cardiac Nanomedicine; Co-Director, Center for Pediatric Innovation, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta
  • Maria Minon, MD - Vice President, Medical Affairs, Chief Medical Officer, CHOC Children’s
  • Spyro Mousses, PhD - Professor and Director, Center for BioIntelligence; Vice President, Office of Innovation, Co-Head, Cancer Drug Development Laboratory, Translational Genomics Research Institute
  • Diane J. Nugent, MD - Chief and Director of Division of Hematology, CHOC Children’s; Principal Investigator, Region IX MCHB Hemophilia Treatment Program, CDC Cooperative Agreement in Prevention of Complications of Hemophilia; Clinical Professor, Department of Pediatrics, UC Irvine
  • Kerri Schiller - Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, CHOC Children’s
  • Phillip Schwartz, PhD - Senior Scientist, CHOC Children’s Research Institute, Managing Director, National Human Neural Stem Cell Resource (NHNSCR), CHOC Children’s; Associate Research Biologist, UC Irvine Developmental Biology Center
  • Leonard S. Sender, MD - Medical Director, Hyundai Cancer Institute, CHOC Children’s; Division Chief, Oncology, CHOC Children’s Specialists; Clinical Professor (secondary appointments), Department of Pediatrics and Department of Epidemiology, UC Irvine
  • Nigam Shah, MBBS, PhD - Assistant Professor of Medicine, Stanford University
  • Wendy Sue L. Swanson, MD, MBE, FAAP - Pediatrician, The Everett Clinic, Mill Creek, Washington; Seattle Children’s Hospital; Clinical Instructor, Department of Pediatrics, University of Washington
  • Randall C. Wetzel, MB, BS, MRCP, LRCS,FAAP, FCCM - Professor, Pediatrics and Anesthesiology; The Anne O’M. Wilson Professor, Critical Care Medicine, Director, Critical Care Medicine, CHLA; USC School of Medicine, Director, The Laura P. and Leland K. Whittier Virtual Pediatric ICU
  • Neda Zadeh, MD - Medical Geneticist, CHOC Children’s; Associate Director Molecular Diagnostic Laboratory Genetics Center



Facebook  Twitter  Pinterest  Instagram  Foursquare  LinkedIn  YouTube  RSS  CHOC Blog

US News     CAPE Award   Magnet      Beacon Award      Most Trusted Brand     Leapfrog

chocChildren's Hospital of Orange County | UCI University of California, Irvine

Children's Hospital of Orange County is affiliated with UC Irvine Healthcare and UC Irvine School of Medicine

CHOC Children's - 1201 W La Veta Ave, Orange, CA. Phone: 714-997-3000. .